Shared Folders - Copying and Moving Photos Between Folders

Sometimes photos are uploaded to the wrong folders or you want a photo in two folders. You may want to use a photo from a previous year. You can easily copy and/or move photos to other folders

Note: Only Chief Editors can copy/move photos to other folders.

1. Log in and select Community Content.

Community_Content_Selection_121820.png

2. Select Go to Shared Photos.

Community_Content_-_Go_To_Shared_Photos.png

3. Select Editor Only Folders or Shared Photo Folders.

Note: This is where you can filter by year to find a previous years' photo to add to a current year folder.

Shared_Folders_-_Editor_Only_or_Shared_Folders_Selection.png

4. Select the folder where the photo is currently saved.

Shared_Folders_-_Copy_Move_-_Folder_Selected.png

5. In Options select Move/Delete Photos.

Shared_Folders_-_Copy_Move_-_Options_Move_Delete_Photos.png

6. Check the photo and select Move.

Shared_Folders_-_Copy_Move_-_Check_Photo_Select_Move.png

7. Select the Folder Type and the Destination Folder for the photo. Filter by year if needed. Check the box if you want to leave a copy of the photo in the current location. Select Copy.

Shared_Folders_-_Copy_Move_-_Copy_Box.png

If you are only moving the photo, uncheck the option to leave a copy in the current location. Select Move.

Shared_Folders_-_Copy_Move_-_Move_Box.png

8. The photo has been copied and moved to the new folder. Select OK.

Photos_-_Copy_Move_Photo_-_Photo_Copied_and_OK.png

 

 

 

 

Can't find your answer in our Help Center? Our agents are available to assist you Monday - Friday from 6AM to 6PM Pacific Time.

(877) 755-TREE

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0